iZombie

iZombie/CW/2015-2017 (Zombie Disease)

Olivia “Liv” Moore (Rose McIver), Seattle-based medical student who joined the ranks of the living dead when she contracted a zombie like disease after attending a party on a boat. Her condition is the result of a new designer drug called “Utopium,” which turns its victims into zombies who then go on a feeding frenzy (humans).

izombie-rose-mciver

Luckily, Liv found a source of human flesh to eat, namely brains as she worked for the coroner’s office and snacked on the corpses in the King County Morgue. Consuming human brains helps Liv maintain her humanity and suppress her hunger, otherwise she would revert back to a full-blown mindless zombie.

When Liv discovers that she inherits personality traits and memories from the brains of those she feeds on, she poses as a psychic and assists the police in solving murders.


Some iZombie quotes by Liv

Liv: Thanks for listening to me all night, Clive, I’m glad you know I’m a zombie.
Clive: Remember this. I’m alive because of what you did. I know it hurts right now, but try to remember that when you’re beating yourself up.


Liv: A massive zombie outbreak means never having to say you’re sorry.


Liv: Sorry about the mess.
Peyton: Okay, but don’t eat a new brain until this is dealt with.


Liv: Can we just be honest for a moment? We both know deep down that this can’t work. Being a zombie has changed me. You love the woman I was before, you tolerate the woman I am now.


Liv:  Hey Lowell, so sorry to do this on a message, but I have to cancel. I’m literally seconds away from puking, it hit me out of nowhere, and I’m calling you from the bathroom floor right now. Hope you understand- oh my god, I’m such an idiot, I totally forgot you’re a zombie. I can just tell you. I had a bad batch of agoraphobe brain, and I can’t get out of my apartment. Okay, bye.


Liv: Must have donuts. Great, I hate Homer Simpson’s brain.


Liv: Son of a bitch, I ate the brains of a sociopath

Leave a Reply

